Rosie Archer 4 Books Collection Set Inc The Munitions Girls, The Ferry Girls

Rosie Archer 4 Books Collection Set Inc The Munitions Girls, The Ferry Girls

LWP9592

Regular price £27.96 Sale price£12.08 Save £15.88
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
RRP: £27.96
Brand New
Titles in the set:
The Munitions Girls
The Ferry Girls
The Factory Girls
The Gunpowder and Glory Girls
Description
The Munitions Girls
An enthralling, eventful WW2 saga from the popular writer of the Daisy Lane novels - perfect for fans of Daisy Styles.1943, Gosport, Hampshire. Pixie Saunders is 19 and employed in the local armaments factory. Not for the first time, her mother has run off with a dodgy-looking bloke, leaving Pixie to pay the rent and fend for herself.
The Ferry Girls
A heartwarming saga of secrets, friendships and wartime spirit at the height of World War 2. For fans of Daisy Styles, Sheila Newberry and Lyn Andrews.A young German girl finds friendship, camaraderie and even love while working on Hampshire's south coast ferries - but will her new friends desert her if her nationality comes to light?
The Factory Girls
For fans of Daisy Styles, a heart-warming wartime saga about a group of women who work in an armaments factory. No matter how hard the times, despite bombing, short rations, cruel men, unwanted pregnancy, through thick and thin friendship will pull you through.
The Gunpowder and Glory Girls
The war is drawing to a close, but the munitions girls are still hard at work in the factory. Gladys, who's been promoted to overseer, has been feeling lonely lately. Her friend Em, and Em's daughter Lizzie, have moved away, and a lot of others have left Gosport too. Then an act of kindness towards Goldie, a homeless teenager, provides Gladys with a new friend and lodger.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Recently viewed