Kingsbridge Novels Collection 5 Books Set By Ken Follett (The Pillars Of The Earth, World Without End, A Column Of Fire, The Evening And The Morning & [Hardcover] The Armour Of Light)

Kingsbridge Novels Collection 5 Books Set By Ken Follett (The Pillars Of The Earth, World Without End, A Column Of Fire, The Evening And The Morning & [Hardcover] The Armour Of Light)


Regular price £64.96 Sale price£30.99 Save £33.97
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way


The Kingsbridge Novels Collection by Ken Follett is a captivating series comprising five books that span different historical periods, interconnected through the fictional town of Kingsbridge. The first two novels, "The Pillars of the Earth" and "World Without End," are set in medieval times, exploring the lives of characters intricately tied to the construction and survival of a cathedral. The series then advances to the Elizabethan era with "A Column of Fire," delving into religious and political conflicts.

"The Evening and the Morning" serves as a prequel to the series, offering insight into the early history of Kingsbridge. Lastly, "The Armour of Light," presented in hardcover, further expands the narrative, intertwining various storylines against the backdrop of significant historical events.

Ken Follett's masterful storytelling weaves together rich historical detail, complex characters, and compelling plots, creating an immersive experience for readers across different epochs. The series is a testament to Follett's skill in crafting epic tales that span generations, exploring the enduring themes of love, ambition, power, and resilience.

Titles in this Set:

The Armour of Light [Hardcover]
The Pillars of the Earth
World Without End
A Column of Fire
The Evening and the Morning


The Armour of Light [Hardcover]:
Revolution is in the air.1792. A tyrannical government is determined to make England a mighty commercial empire. In France, Napoleon Bonaparte begins his rise to power, and with dissent rife, France’s neighbours are on high alert.

The Pillars of the Earth:
A MASON WITH A DREAM:1135 and civil war, famine and religious strife abound. With his family on the verge of starvation, mason Tom Builder dreams of the day that he can use his talents to create and build a cathedral like no other.

World Without End:
On the day after Halloween, in the year 1327, four children slip away from the cathedral city of Kingsbridge. They are a thief, a bully, a boy genius and a girl who wants to be a doctor. In the forest they see two men killed.As adults, their lives will be braided together by ambition, love, greed and revenge. They will see prosperity and famine, plague and war.

A Column of Fire:
1558, and Europe is in revolt as religious hatred sweeps the continent. Elizabeth Tudor has ascended to the throne but she is not safe in this dangerous new world. There are many who would see her removed, not least Mary Queens of Scots, who lies in wait in Paris.

The Evening and the Morning:
A Time of Conflict It is 997 CE, the end of the Dark Ages. The king’s grip on the country is fragile and chaos reigns. A young boat builder dreams of a better future after a devastating Viking raid shatters the life he hoped for.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed