Fredrik Backman Beartown Collection 4 Books Set (The Winners, Us Against You, Beartown, Anxious People)

Fredrik Backman Beartown Collection 4 Books Set (The Winners, Us Against You, Beartown, Anxious People)


Regular price £38.96 Sale price£20.99 Save £17.97
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way


The Fredrik Backman Beartown Collection is a set of four compelling books that delve into the complexities of human relationships, community dynamics, and the power of hope in the face of adversity. This captivating collection includes "The Winner," "Us Against You," "Beartown," and "Anxious People."

Titles in this Set:

The Winners
Us Against You
Anxious People


  1. "The Winner": The story revolves around the small town of Beartown, where ice hockey is a way of life. The community pins all their hopes on their junior hockey team, and the pressure to win is immense. Amidst the mounting expectations and tension, the narrative follows the journey of one young player whose actions have far-reaching consequences for the entire town.

  2. "Us Against You": Picking up where "The Winner" left off, this sequel delves deeper into the repercussions of the previous events. The town finds itself divided, torn apart by rivalries, and struggling to maintain its identity. As old loyalties are tested and new alliances are formed, the characters must confront their demons and rediscover what truly matters in life.

  3. "Beartown": At the heart of the collection, "Beartown" explores the lifeblood of a small town that clings to its hockey team as a lifeline. The book weaves a gripping tale of secrets, sacrifices, and the dark side of ambition. It challenges societal norms and showcases the resilience of individuals when faced with moral dilemmas.

  4. "Anxious People": Departing from the Beartown setting, this standalone novel is a poignant, heartwarming, and often humorous story that follows a motley group of strangers who become unexpectedly entangled during a hostage situation. As they share their vulnerabilities, fears, and experiences, they learn valuable lessons about empathy, connection, and the unpredictability of life.

Overall, the Fredrik Backman Beartown Collection offers a powerful exploration of human emotions, love, loss, and the intricacies of human nature. Through his masterful storytelling, Backman captures the essence of ordinary people navigating extraordinary circumstances, leaving readers with a lasting impression of the resilience of the human spirit.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed